PC fullscreen resolution change?

Discussion about the Live Arcade tactics game Band of Bugs

Moderator: ninjabees

coreyh2
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:28 pm

PC fullscreen resolution change?

Postby coreyh2 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:06 am

Is there anyway to set the game to run fullscreen at 1280 x 1024 @ 60hz? Thats the native resolution for my monitor. When I use fullscreen it seems to always be at 1024 x 768 at 75hz no matter what I put in settings.ini. I'm currently running it in a window at 1024 x 768 which works fine.

thanks :)
Lifeforce
Posts: 388
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: PC fullscreen resolution change?

Postby Lifeforce » Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:44 am

I believe this is the exact same issue I had during the beta test. Or maybe it isn't. I don't know.

Changing useDesktopres in settings.ini from yes to no fixed my problem, maybe it'll fix yours.
coreyh2
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:28 pm

Re: PC fullscreen resolution change?

Postby coreyh2 » Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:26 am

I tried that and it didn't allow me to use 1280 x 1024 fullscreen. It still goes to 1024 x 768.

Return to “Band of Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests